Print  Email  Subscribe  RSS  Help Quick Reply
 FunctionFred's 01-0304 NHBP Integra Type R Build...First  1 2 >  Last
Author Post

Fredophoto

5 posts [100%]
Indianapolis IN
8-24-2016
  FunctionFred's 01-0304 NHBP Integra Type R Build...« » Reply  Edit

Greetings everyone! my name is Fredo(Nickname for Alfred). ive been on this forum for sometime now but never really post anything. just look. recently i was thinking of starting a forum for my newest project. My 01 Integra Type R that i picked up this past November. I'm a freelance photographer and have done work on some pages you follow. The Chronicles, Laced Up, Istayclean etc etc.. since i shoot a lot of cars anyway. i figured id document my progression of my own build and events or whatever else im doing through the process.. hope you guys enjoy!

The day i picked it up from Memphis. we were originally gonna drive fly down to Memphis to pick up the car as driving 14 hours round trip in one day seemed like too much. unfortunately our flights got cancelled due to weather. so my and me friend Oscar who i was bringing with me since he was a former integra owner would know to check for certain things that i would maybe overlook. we jumped in my daily and made the drive down

Month after purchasing the car. i acquired a set of Work RSZ-R Wheels. These exact wheels were on the car the day i first saw this car in Nashville at an event. always enjoyed the clean look of them. i didnt keep them very long.

Early this year. i took it to a few events. Import Alliance, JDM Chicago, and Wekfest Chicago for my final one of the year( you might recognize both the yellow ITRs. one being chenstur who has a build thread on here as well

when i bought the car. i could tell the motor was pretty worn. i knew over winter id have to rebuild the motor if i wanted to anywhere long distance with it comfortably. well before winter came. i ran into some issues. motor began to have a knock and overheat so i shut it down and got it towed home.