Sloppy's Rice Rocket *Build Thread*

Hello everyone, my name is Steven, I’m 25 years old and I live in Manitoba Canada. Here’s my build thread of my CR-X up to date, most of it is copied over from another from when I got it back in 2018 onwards.

For some back story I originally bought this CR-X SiR in the summer of 2013 right before I graduated high school and owned it for about twoish years before I crashed it in summer 2015. Sold it off to a friend of mine and recently bought it back in fall of 2018 and that’s where the build starts off.

Here’s a couple of pics of when I had it from 2013 - 2015

After that I parted the car out and sold the car to my buddy where it sat outside at my other friend’s body shop for awhile untouched.

About a year or so later I ended up buying a JZX100 Chaser

[

Then about a year after owning that car I sold it for a Midori EK20 hatch

I owned that for about a year as well before getting T boned in it last summer at like 5km/h, took the insurance money and got the car back from them and parted it out.

At that time I didn’t really know what i wanted to get next to mess around with but I’ve always wanted to get my old crx back, so I decided to hit up my buddy who I sold it to and asked him if he wanted to sell it. At this point the car just got the front end fixed maybe a few months before, I always kept up with my buddy to see what kind of progress he did to it and always hounded him to sell it back to me. Luckily for me, he agreed!

This is the first time I saw the car again in person in about 3ish years since I sold it